HLC Committees & Teams

Executive Team

  • Pamela Fly – Federal Compliance & HLC Accreditation Liaison Officer
  • Mike Wilds – Criteria 1 & 5 chair
  • Pam Hathorn – Criterion 2 chair 
  • Sophia Sweeney – Criterion 3 chair
  • Cari Keller – Criterion 4 chair
  • Julie Sawyer – Data & Reports
  • Sarah Whittle – Exhibit Organization

Criterion 1. Mission

The institution’s mission is clear and articulated publicly; it guides the institution’s operations.

  • Mike Wilds, Criterion Chair, HLC Peer Reviewer, COLA Faculty
  • Sara Barnett Nsakashalo, Director, Tribal Studies
  • Julia Kwok, CBT Faculty
  • Jasmine Lang, Assistant Director for Student Engagement, BA
  • Pamela Louderback, Director, Library BA
  • Hailey Stiles, Associate Director for Student Engagement
  • Kimberly Williams, Dean, Muskogee Campus
  • TBD, Diversity & Inclusion Coordinator
  • TBD NSGA representative

Criterion 2. Integrity: Ethical & Responsible Conduct

The institution acts with integrity; its conduct is ethical and responsible.

  • Pam Hathorn, Criterion Chair, HLC Peer Reviewer, Dean, College of Science & Health Professions
  • Briana Clifton, NSU Legal Counsel
  • Teri Cochran, Director of Student Financial Services
  • Jennifer Ford, Transfer Coordinator
  • Luke Foster, Chair Faculty Research Committee
  • Kendra Haggard, Associate Director for Student Transitions
  • Kelly Jo Larsen, Assistant VP, Enrollment Management (admission & recruitment)
  • Jean Logue, Director of Human Resources
  • Josh Rader, Coordinator of Student Rights / Responsibilities
  • Thad Turman, Director of Business Affairs
  • TBD NSGA representative

Criterion 3. Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support

The institution provides quality education, wherever and however its offerings are delivered.

  • Sophia Sweeney, Criterion Chair, CAEP Peer Reviewer, COE Faculty
  • Alesha Baker, COE Faculty member
  • Julia Carlo, Executive Director, University Advising
  • Eloy Chavez, Dean, College of Extended Learning
  • Nathan Green, CSHP Faculty Member
  • Kendra Haggard, Associate Director Student Transitions
  • Bob Hails, eCampus Executive Director
  • Robyn Pursley, Assistant Dean, COLA
  • Alyssa Ross, Co-Coordinator, University Strategies, Library
  • Sheila Self, Assistant VP, Student Affairs
  • Jerol Skinner, Center for Teaching and Learning Director
  • Tobi Thompson, Chair of Chairs
  • TBD NSGA representative

Criterion 4. Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement

The institution demonstrates responsibility for the quality of its educational programs, learning environments, and support services, and it evaluates their effectiveness for student learning through processes designed to promote continuous improvement.

  • Cari Keller, Criterion Chair, HLC Peer Reviewer, Executive Director Assessment and Planning
  • Tonya Garrett, COE Student Learning Coordinator
  • Justin Halpern, CBT Student Learning & Assessment Committee
  • Erik Harris, CTL Coordinator
  • Jim Hicks, GWCSHP Student Learning Coordinator
  • Richard Hoenes, Assistant Director, Institutional Effectiveness
  • Maureen Johnson, CLA Student Learning Coordinator
  • Farina King, General Education Committee Chair
  • Kelly Jo Larsen, Assistant VP, Enrollment Management
  • Alan McKee, OPT Student Learning Coordinator
  • Karl Siewert, Library Instructor
  • TBD NSGA representative

Criterion 5. Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness

The institution’s resources, structures, and processes are sufficient to fulfill its mission, improve the quality of its educational offerings, and respond to future challenges and opportunities.

  • Mike Wilds, Criteria Chair, HLC Peer Reviewer
  • Vanessa Anton, COE Dean
  • John Asbill, Assistant VP, Capital Projects & PlanningJames Bell, Director of Public Safety
  • Renee Cambiano, Faculty Council President
  • Susan Evans, Director of Research Administration 
  • Peggy Glenn, Director of Development
  • Ryan Harp, Director of Budgets & Accounting
  • Michael Jones, Executive Director, Library
  • Richard Reif, CIO
  • Shannon Schwaebler, Director of Career Services
  • Andrea Sprague, President, Staff Council
  • Roy Wood, Dean, Broken Arrow Campus