













Home Regents Policy Manual Agendas Minutes Administrative Office General Counsel **RUSO Events**

MissionThe mission of the Board is specifically to provide higher education programs and service to eligible students in the university service areas and generally to insure educational opportunities in the preparation of students to succeed in a global society.

The Board of Regents of Oklahoma Colleges was created on July 6, 1948 to govern the six regional universities: East Central University, Northeastern State University, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, University of Central Oklahoma. On July 1, 2006, the Board of Regents of Oklahoma Colleges changed its name to Regional University System of Oklahoma. The Board consists of nine (9) members, eight (8) appointed by the Governor by and with the consent of the Senate, for nine-year staggered terms which expire on the 10th day of June. The ninth member is the elected State Superintendent of Public Instruction.

> Regional University System of Oklahoma 3555 N.W. 58th Street, Suite 320 Oklahoma City, OK 73112 405.942.8817 405.942.8847 Fax

NSU President Position

NSU Open Letter