

Black Heritage

Membership: 10-13 faculty and/or staff members and two students appointed by the Northeastern Student Government Association.

- · Ms. Sheree Whiteside, chair
- Ms. Carnella Marshall
- Dr. Andrew Vassar
- · Dr. Terri Baker
- · Dr. Ben Ofili
- · Dr. Paul Westbrook
- · Ms. Brenda Bunch
- Dr. Jocelyn Payne
- Ms. Virginia Whitekiller
- Ms. Vicki Goodman
- · Dr. Kathryn Sanders
- Ms. Tera Windham
- · Mr. Michael Wright

Association of Black Collegians President - Nana Benyarko

NSGA Representatives: Mr. Shane Franklin & Mr. Luther King

Function: To provide annual university programming which promotes an appreciation for African-American culture and issues. The committee serves as a resource for programs sponsored by student groups. This committee reports to the Dean of Student Affairs.

Meetings: As called by the committee chair. Minutes should be sent to the Dean of Student Affairs.

back to committee list

Contact Us | Jobs at NSU | Administration •



