

NSU HOME	
GETTING STARTED	•
ADMISSIONS	•
CAMPUS LIFE	•
ACADEMICS	•
OUTREACH	
NEWS	•
CALENDAR	

American Indian Heritage

Membership: Up to twenty-four members to include two students appointed by the Northeastern Student Government Association. Dean of Liberal Arts serves as an *ex officio* member.

- Dr. Phyllis Fife, chair
- Ms. Cindy Bendabout
- Mr. Wyman Kirk
- Dr. April Adams
- Dr. Sarah Deal
- Dr. Benjamin Kracht
- Dr. Brad Montgomery-Anderson
- Dr. Carl Farinelli
- Dr. David Linebarger
- Dr. Terri Baker
- Ms. Connie Henshaw
- Dr. Edgarita Long
- Dr. Mayrene Bentley
- Ms. Toni Hail
- Ms. Penny Moore
- Ms. Barbara Burnett
- Dr. Susan Fruscher
- Dr. Virginia Whitekiller
- Dr. Diane Boze
- Ms. Gayle Porch
- Mr. Michael Wright

Dr. Paul Westbrook (ex officio)

AISES: To Be Announced IUSS: To Be Announced NASA: To Be Announced NSGA Representatives: Lexi Woods and Teesha Richardson

Function: The Indian Heritage Committee plans and coordinates the Annual Symposium of the American Indian. The committee searches for outside funding and raises money to help defray symposium expenses. The committee reports to Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Meetings: Usually meets two or three times per month when selecting events and speakers for the symposium. Minutes should be sent to the Dean of Liberal Arts and Vice President for Academic Affairs.

back to committee list

Contact Us | Jobs at NSU | Administration •

